Healthy, Happy Life

Dear Chace,

Living a healthy and happy life has always been a goal of mine and definitely one that I share with Daddy. We both like to exercise and eat right and we have agreed that we will instill these values in you as well. Before you were born, Daddy and I would have “dates” at the gym. For awhile, it was some of the only time we had to share together because of law school, work, family or other commitments. Working out was I looked forward to and to this day I still do. While I don’t get to the gym as often, I do run A LOT! I start 5 days a week on the treadmill and while many think this s crazy, I love it! I am lucky enough to have a treadmill at home and positioned behind a gate in your room. It works out perfectly because I can run while you play with your toys or read books.

You have become very fond on the treadmill too, just not in the same way. You love to get on it when I am off and just walk (the treadmill is off and luckily you are too short to turn it on).

On the weekends Daddy and I like to put on our running shoes, get out the stroller, and strap you in for a fun run around the Rose Bowl. It is about 3.1 miles and sometimes you fall asleep but mostly you like watching all the other runners, walkers, dogs and families enjoying the Southern California weather just like us.

You are finally old enough to participate in “Lil Kickers” which is a soccer program for kids your age and I can’t wait to start. You already love kicking around the ball with us so I am hoping you love it with all the other little kids and their parents too.

I hope that as you get older, you appreciate how much Daddy and I take care of ourselves and you. Also, I hope you engage in as much physical activity as we do.

Hugs and Kisses!

Love,
Mom

Leave a Reply

