Many Changes

Dear Chace,

It has been awhile and I am sorry I haven’t been good about posting updates for you. There is a very good reason for that. You are getting a new title. Come November you will be a big brother and the older sibling! While you don’t really understand what that means, someday you will. Many new changes are about to occur in your life. You have been very gentle and good with your new baby cousin, Kiley so that makes me happy and less nervous. I remember the first time I held her I was scared you were going to be possessive but you were just great. You cared more about her and making sure she was okay than worrying about losing my attention. We will have to wait and see if that continues.

Over the past 4 months I have been extremely tired and had terrible morning sickness which made life miserable for me. The only thing that got me through each day was hanging out with you. With an active toddler running around, I can’t just lay on the couch and put my feet up despite the number of times I have wanted to do that. Nap time has never been more necessary for both of us! We have been getting out of the house more because I know that once there is a newborn around, my alone time with you will be limited. We have been going to the park, running through the water spouts at the outdoor mall, going to the beach, visiting cousins and starting soccer.

The other major change is that we are moving. I have been busy packing up the house and you have been helping. Well, your way to help is to remove things from boxes, play in boxes and throw things that have been neatly folded or piled ready to be packed. It’s funny to see how amused you are by these simple things. It makes my life more difficult, but things could be worse so I just let you go about your business. It will all get done somehow, someway.

We are just a week away from you turning 2! I can’t believe that two years have passed since the first day I held you in my arms. I will never forget the feeling I had the first time I laid eyes on you. Time sure does fly by. I look forward to making more memories with you and many more changes along the way.

Love you lots!

Love,

Mom

Leave a Reply

