10 Random Things About Me

Dear Chace and Harper,

10 things

While you know I am your mom, a runner and lover of shopping, there are some things you may not know about me. Here are a few random tidbits I thought you might find a little interesting about your mom.

1. I love to bake but am not a very good cook. I can follow a recipe for dinner but it’s not as satisfying to me as biting into a homemade baked good.

2. I played competitive soccer all my life and still do. It is something that will always bring a smile to my face and hope that I can play for a very long time.

3. After you both go to bed, I have been known to sit in front of the tv and watch my favorite shows. My DVR is always taping something whether it is General Hospital, reality tv shows or drama series like Grey’s Anatomy or The Good Wife.

4. I love dessert and will usually have something sweet at night while watching TV. I try to be heathy, but a little splurge here and there is okay.

5. I never take my wedding ring off. I get so scared at just the though of it not being on my finger.

6. There isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t talk to my mother. I love calling and hearing her voice even if it is just to say hi.

7. I have only left you both with my mom or my sister. My heart couldn’t take it if I left you with anyone else. I don’t plan on having a nanny or baby sitter anytime soon. I like it that way and therefore I run when you are with Daddy, Momo or Aunty and that is it. It works for me and my sanity.

8. I like a clean house. I love washing clothes but I don’t like having to put them away. I cannot leave the house without all the beds made. With that, I also can’t go to bed with dirty dishes in the sink.

9. I don’t drink wine and don’t like even like the taste of really expensive bottle. In fact, I don’t like to drink much besides, water, coffee, and milk. Yes, I still drink milk and love it.

10. I love to be pampered. A good manicure, pedicure, facial or massage can really go a long way to making me feel relaxed and help me unwind the same way a long run does.

Just wanted to give you a few more things about me you may or may not already know. Hope you enjoyed reading, now I can’t wait for you to tell me 10  random things about you.

Love,

Mom

Leave a Reply

