4 Months Already

Dear Chace & Harper,

Yesterday was Harper’s 4 month check up with our favorite pediatrician. 4 months already?!!!! I can’t believe how fast time is flying by with you two. I remember Chace’s 4 month appointment. It just shows me how different children can be. Chace was always underweight and barely hit the 20th percentile for height and weight. Harper is the complete opposite and is topping the charts at 90th percentile each appointment. Both of you have been exclusively breastfed so it just goes to show me how different two children can be even from the start.

Harper at 4 Months

Harper at 4 Months

Chace at 4 Months

Chace at 4 Months

Chace as a baby was always moving and didn’t like to be put down. Harper loves to relax in her chair or lay on her play mat or in her crib. Chace didn’t sleep well at all and was difficult almost every night. Harper goes to bed easily and sleeps for very long stretches without moving much. I can even put her down and she will fall asleep on her own. While you are both different in so many aspects, you also have similar qualities as well. Drooling must be in your DNA because you both can drool with the best of them. I have invested in bibs early on so that you don’t soak through your cute little onesies and shirts.

You are so different and so alike and for that I am grateful. I love seeing your personalities develop and can’t wait to share these special memories and moments with you both when you grow up. I love you both and that love grows more and more each and every day. Thank you for letting me be your mom and share this life journey with you. Wouldn’t want to do anything else in the world at this moment. I am so thankful that you are both happy and healthy children. I am so very lucky.

Love,

Mom

Leave a Reply

