Stitch Fix #2

Dear Chace & Harper,

photo (1)

As you know, I love to shop but since it is next to impossible to go to my favorite stores and malls with both of you in tow, I have found the next best thing! Stitch Fix is a personal stylist that is all done online and the 5 items that are hand selected for me are sent to my door every month. I love it! I have a personal stylist that knows what I like and my size and budget preferences.

photo(32)

This fix was perfect and I loved everything! I ended up keeping all 5 items and so excited to wear each one soon!

1. Silk Scarf – Perfect for spring. I love the colors and the fabric and most of all, I love scarves. I usually wear them when I go out because they are so versatile. They can cover up spills or just dress up a basic tee.

photo(31)

2. Aqua Tank – I love the style and color, but was worried it was too big. After pairing it with a Off-white blazer and jeans, it fit perfect.

photo(35)

3. Blue Maxi Dress – I specifically requested a maxi dress when I scheduled this fix and they definitely came through. Only problem was that it looked too big, but after I tried it on, it fit well.  I like how it was one color and something simple added to it would make this outfit really standout.

photo(33)

4. Striped Tie Dress – At first I didn’t think I would like this dress because usually dresses are tight in the middle or are too short. This one was neither and looked cute with a denim jacket and cute heels or flats. Loved it!

photo(34)

5. Plaid Button Up Shirt – This was a great length and fit. I love the colors because they are perfect for spring and summer. This was a must keep!

photo(30)

I love that they include a tag that shows examples of how to wear the item with staples that you have in your current wardrobe. It definitely helps me put together different outfits with just one item. If I were to keep the 5 items, I would get a 25% discount, and luckily, I was able to take advantage of that this time. It was all fairly affordable and within my budget which is wonderful. I love that I have new items to wear especially with a birthday party to go to this weekend. I don’t have to rush out and shop for something new. With two kids, going to the store and trying things on is just too hard and stressful on my own so this is the perfect solution for me. I have even converted my Mom and sister to be Stitch Fix clients too!

Love,

Mom

13 Comments on “Stitch Fix #2”

  1. crispyindeed says:

    This could be potentially dangerous. But, I must check this out. Thanks! Or NO thaniks! haha

  2. cldem says:

    This sounds amazing, although I love shopping for myself. I also hate trying things on in dressing rooms. Today I almost bought a pair of polka dot pants because they looked great in the mirror, but I snapped a pic, and the mirror was definitely a skinny mirror. Not a good look on me!

    • This is great because you can try it on at home and see what it goes well with that you already own. You have 3 days to decide before you have to send back anything you don’t like. It’s so much easier for me to try on things at home. I can let my kids free to play while I decide. Dressing rooms are too hard with two.

  3. […] another fun note: I wore my plaid Stitch Fix shirt and got lots of compliments on it. I think I even managed to convince a friend to sign up. […]

  4. […] the Stitch Fix dress from my second […]

  5. Hi, I do think this is a great website. I stumbledupon it ;
    ) I’m going to come back once again since I bookmarked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

  6. […] you want to read about my previous fixes, they are here and here. I highly recommend this service for anyone (i.e. busy moms, working professionals, college […]

  7. […] from my 3rd Stitch Fix and take pictures. I also took some of the striped dress I received in my 2nd fix and paired it with a few different things since that was what I was wearing at the time. If you are […]

  8. Indyanna63 says:

    Interesting concept. Have to check it out. Do you get a discount for referrals?

    • Yes, I get $25 if you use the referral link. I really like the service because it is so convenient for me and I have received great pieces. Hope you like it if you try it. Let me know how it goes. Also, you don’t have to do it monthly. You can set it up whenever you want them to send you clothes.


Leave a Reply

