Unplugged While With Family

Dear Chace & Harper,

What a weekend we had! It’s Tuesday and I am just getting to the computer. We were busy with so many things, I was unplugged from most of technology and to be honest, it felt pretty good. I love social media and reading and writing blogs, but sometimes it is nice to just unplug and not worry about what is going on in the technology world.

Where's Chace?

Where’s Chace?

Saturday, Chace had a blast with your cousins playing outside, cleaning up the backyard and getting into everything. It was the perfect amount of activity to tire you out for our hour long ride to a friend’s first birthday party.

Watch out!

Watch out!

The birthday party was fun and you had a blast getting a motorcycle balloon and playing with new and old friends. Meanwhile, Harper fell asleep in my arms halfway through the party. I was able to catch up with some friends that I haven’t seen in awhile which was nice. As Moms, we always have a ton of things to talk about so the conversation is always flowing. 
I got a lot of compliments on my Stitch Fix tank. I paired it with jeans, wedges and a cream blazer and pearl earrings. I got a lot of compliments on the outfit and more specifically the tank. Thanks Stitch Fix! Mental Note: I need to take more pictures!

Sunday was a run around the neighborhood for me with both of you in the BOB Jogging Stroller. I honestly don’t know what I would do without it. With my mom in Florida visiting her parents, it is the only way I can get out for my daily runs. later in the day, we had lunch with the whole family while Chace helped Uncle Dan and Kaelyn in their backyard. You guys even caught a lizard, which was not something I was happy about given my intense fear of lizards. As the day was coming to a close, we had a BBQ at Aunty’s and sat around the fireplace in their yard. It was a nice relaxing Sunday night. Monday morning we planned to visit the San Diego Safari Park for Kiley’s birthday, so we headed home to get some rest. Update on that adventure coming soon! Overall, it was a successful weekend and being unplugged was a nice change and one I will be repeating again soon.

Love,

Mom

4 Comments on “Unplugged While With Family”

  1. crispyindeed says:

    I found him! In a time where we can easily let technology rule our lives, it’s definitely necessary to unwind and spend time w/o the TV, gadgets, etc. We’ve been having rain all week, so def no BBQ yet! Hopefully, soon.

  2. runnerjen521 says:

    I love the idea of “unplugged” time. I try to stay disconnected at least some of the time on nights and weekends to spend time with the hubs, but some days are better than others. I know this will be more important to me once baby girl is here!

    We are planning to get a BOB stroller, too. I’ve heard they’re amazing!

    • It’s so hard, but so worth it. As for the BOB, I love it and while it’s big and takes some getting used to (the double at least), it does so well on runs and the kids are comfortable. Best stroller I’ve ever had, and I’ve had quite a few.


Leave a Reply

