Versatile Blogger

Dear Chace & Harper,

versatile

Something new happened! I was nominated for an award! Who knew?! I never really thought other people would read this blog, but it has happened and I am so grateful for it. I have “met” so many nice people and connected with so many other mothers, fathers and runners because of this wonderful community of bloggers.

Recently I was nominated for the Versatile Blogg Award. Honestly, I had no idea what this meant when I first read it. I am so thankful for the nomination. Go check out an awesome blog Run Stretch Go. She was kind enough to add me to her list of 15 blogs for the award. It is one of my favorites.  Now on to the good stuff…..

The Versatile Blogger Rules

1) Add The Versatile Blogger award photo on a blog post

2) Thank the person (or animal) who presented you with the award and link back to him or her in your post

3) Share seven things about yourself

4) Pass the award along to 15 favorite bloggers. Contact the chosen bloggers to let them know about the award.

7 Things About Myself:

1. I watch General Hospital, the Bachelor and the Bachelorette. They are my guilty pleasures and DVR them every season.

2. I love frozen yogurt.

3. I still have my baby blanket and keep it under my pillow. It’s over 30 years old and it shows!

4. I cannot stand lizards or snakes. They really freak me out.

5. Being a mom has brought me the most joy but also it has made me realize that it is the hardest job in the world.

6. My best friends live far away so I am on the phone or email with them often. Shanghai and Oregon are far away!

7. If I could, I would have 5 Westies running around. I love the breed of dog and miss my Naala everyday. She left us 1 year ago and I’m not ready to bring another one into our family just yet, but soon enough I will.

15 Awesome Bloggers You should Check Out:

Mom’s Little Running Buddy

The Running Besties

Real Moms Do!

Kitchenpants!

Chubby Runner Chic

Running After Ale

Blush, Bows & Tangelos

Mom Runs Half

Newbloggycat

crispy.

WorkingMommaWithBaby

Running With A Stroller

the lazy marathoner

RunGingerRunBlog

InShapeMom

I love finding new and interesting blogs so I hope others find these blogs and follow them in their journey. Wow this was a hard one to write. I am so thankful for the award and hope other people find these great blogs too.

Love,

Mom

12 Comments on “Versatile Blogger”

  1. Ali Wechman says:

    Thank you for my nomination! I am getting to work on my post!

  2. crispyindeed says:

    Thank you for the nom, lady. I’ve never heard of this award before. Looks like I have some work to do!

  3. Real Mom Dee says:

    Thank you for nominating me as a versatile blogger too! I love anyone who signs everything like I do…Mom. Love your blog!!!

  4. […] I mean, right?). So today one of my friends nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award (Thank you Letters To Chase […]

  5. runnerjen521 says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination!

  6. Jill Hubbard says:

    Thank You for taking time to nominate my little blog. I am currently in the process of changing the whole layout. I will read up on this later today and nominate also. Thank you for the new blogs!! Smiles, Jill

  7. […] a week ago, Chace & Harper’s mom nominated me as one of many for the Versatile Blogger Award. Another one I have never heard of before. Man, I’m a roll. Who knows? Maybe I will be up for […]


Leave a Reply

