Birthday Bonanza

Dear Chace & Harper,

I had wanted to write this to you on Monday but given the events that happened at the Boston Marathon, I just couldn’t bring myself to write about such a wonderful birthday party after feeling so sad about the tragedy that occurred.

photo(41)

On Saturday, Aunty and Uncle Dan threw Kiley a fabulous first birthday party at their house. It was perfect for kids and adults because they thought of everything. There were cupcakes, a bouncy house and a fully motorized train for the kids and a taco cart fully equipped to make burritos, quesadillas, and tacos for the adults all of which were delicious.

photo(39)

I will never forget how much Chace’s face lit up when the train pulled up. It was the best thing he had ever seen. He even said “For me?” All the kids jumped on and loved it. They went around the neighborhood many times sitting quietly listening to Disney tunes and enjoying the ride. 

Riding with Kaelyn

Riding with his cousin, Kaelyn

 

The adults even got to ride as well! Harper fell asleep with Daddy and loved the wind and motion so we stayed on it for a couple trips.

With the birthday girl, Aunty, Mommy and Harper

With the birthday girl, Aunty, Mommy and Harper

 

My beautiful nieces, Jasmine and Kiley

My beautiful nieces, Jasmine and Kiley

 

Chace was in the bouncy house the whole afternoon and loved every minute of it!

photo(42)

Needless to say, Chace passed out after the party and couldn’t stop talking about it the next day. He thought the train would come back for more fun! Harper had a good time too. She slept during the train rides and then observed all the fun which tired her out again and she slept on my lap while I was talking with Aunty and her friends. A very successful and fun party! Happy Birthday, Kiley! We love you!

On another fun note: I wore my plaid Stitch Fix shirt and got lots of compliments on it. I think I even managed to convince a friend to sign up. She would love it! I can’t wait to get my April fix!

Love,

Mom

 

 

2 Comments on “Birthday Bonanza”

  1. crispyindeed says:

    I’ve been feeling the same writing because of the recent tragedy. On a lighter note though, those cupcakes are gorgeous and so articulate. Glad you and your family had a great time. Please send some sun over to rainy Chi-Town. HA.


Leave a Reply

