Just One of Those Days

Dear Chace & Harper,

Here we go again!

Here we go again!

Well, today started out just like most. We woke up, had breakfast, got ready for my run and headed out. Unfortunately, today just wasn’t my day. I didn’t feel like running for some reason. My legs wouldn’t really ever get going and I don’t know why. I am not sore. I am not overtired. I just didn’t have a good run and that is okay. Tomorrow is a new day.

I guess the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree because Harper wasn’t herself either. Normally she falls asleep after my first mile or so. Today, it just didn’t happen. We left at the same time as usual and she was fed right before. For whatever reason, she didn’t want to sleep at any point during my run. I decided to cut my run short because she was too fussy and I felt like she just wanted out and to be held. Well I was right! She was perfectly happy once we got home and of course fell asleep immediately after I held her for a little. Ā I was able to shower and get ready all before she woke up! (A small feat for me) Of course once she was awake and I was fully dressed, she spit up all over me! Life with a 5 month old is never dull, that’s for sure.

And it just gets better! There must be something strange going on because after my run/walk, I stopped at the park so Chace could get out and run around and so I could take Harper out to hold her. Well, Chace didn’t want to get out and play! I couldn’t believe my ears when he said he didn’t want to get out and really thought he would change his mind within seconds so I waited a couple minutes before heading home. He never changed his mind and hasn’t mentioned it since. Now that is strange!

I guess it is just one of those days!

We are off to a new student/parent family night at Chace’s soon-to-be new school. I hope our morning isn’t indicative of how the rest of our day will go!

Love,

Mom

6 Comments on “Just One of Those Days”

  1. MomRunsHalf says:

    Sorry it was one of those days, hate when that happens

  2. newbloggycat says:

    I’m with you on this. When it happens with my kids, I’ll give them ice-cream and have some myself šŸ™‚

  3. Mel says:

    I really like the concept of your blog. What a sweet gift for your children!

  4. Jen says:

    Ugh, I hate those runs, nut you’re right, it’s just one of those things. Luckily it doesn’t happen often”


Leave a Reply

