Liebster Award

Dear Chace & Harper,

liebster award

I feel like it’s award season over here. First, I am nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award and a couple weeks ago I was nominated for the Liebster Award by  Crispy Indeed. I love reading her posts so I was surprised, excited and immensely grateful for even being thought of. This award is given to bloggers with less than 200 followers as a form of recognition and support to keep on blogging. I got that straight from Crispy’s blog! Thanks so much for the nom! I don’t feel like I deserve it, but hopefully I can help spread the word about some other favorite blogs!

Rules:

– Thank the person who nominated you
– Answer the 11 questions from your nominator
– Nominate the award to 11 new bloggers
– Ask 11 new questions to the nominated recipients

Crispy’s 11 questions for me:

1) Why did you start blogging?

– I really wanted to write down memories and thoughts for my kids. At the time it was just for my son, but since I had a daughter recently, I added her as well. I hope that they can read these “letters” that I write to them and see how much they are loved, get some insights from me and hopefully enjoy seeing the things that we did throughout their lives.

2) Salts or Sweets?

-I am more of a sweets person. I usually have one sweet treat after my kids have gone to bed and I can enjoy in peace and quiet.

3) What’s your poison?

-Coffee and especially a Caramel Latte from The Coffee Bean

4) Do you have a certain time of the day you usually write?

– I usually write at night after my kids are asleep. It’s the only time I get on the computer to write a post and then I save and re-work it later. I rarely write a post and then publish it right away.

5) Dogs or Cats?

– Definitely dogs. I am allergic to cats.

6) If you had the chance to move, without any issues, would you? Where?

– I would live in Chicago for sure. I love the city, have lived there and dream of moving back or owning a place there to visit often. I am even trying to convince my 17 year old niece to go there for college so I have even more reason to go back and visit often. Love the people, food, atmosphere and buildings. It’s such a clean and friendly city.

7) What motivates and inspires you the most to write?

– Hands down my kids.

8) Does anyone else you know enjoy writing?

– It’s weird that I haven’t told a lot of  family and friends about this. I am a little timid when it comes to their opinion.

9) What is your favorite TV show?

– I have so many but my favorite of all time is The Good Wife.

10) If you could travel back in time, would you? Where? When?

– Yes, I would and I think I would go back to college and do things a little different. I would hope it wouldn’t alter my life all that much though because I am so grateful to have a loving husband and 2 beautiful children.

11) What is something unique about yourself?

– I am Half Sri Lankan, a quater German and a quater Irish. Besides my sister, I think we are a very unique combo. My kids are even more unique! They are half Korean, a quarter Sri Lankan, an eighth German and an eighth Irish. I love being mixed but at times it’s hard too.

11 Bloggers I Nominate for this award:

My Life Running

This Mom’s Gotta Run

Barren to Blessed

Momblems

Becoming The Best Me

Momma K and Kiddos

One Young Mom

Fit 4 Life Advocare

Modern Day Momme

Release is Everything

The Bug And Me

11 Questions for the Nominees:

1. What is your favorite post you have written?

2. If you could meet one famous person, who would it be and what would you say?

3. What is your favorite childhood memory?

4. If you had a million dollars, what would you do with it?

5. Do you believe in fate?

6. Do your family members or people closest to you read your blog?

7. Do you prefer scary movies or comedies?

8. One thing that you do to relieve stress or take time for yourself?

9. What is your favorite day of the week?

10. If you could visit any country in the world, where would you go and why?

11. What is your favorite food?

Wow, this was another surprising nomination but I am truly thankful for the thought. I hope you enjoy reading and I can’t wait to share many more adventures and memories with my children and anyone else that likes to stop by Letters to Chace & Harper.

Love,

Mom

12 Comments on “Liebster Award”

  1. […] First off, about the nomination, I’m totally honored!! I may not win, but the fact that I was nominated and someone thought I was worth nominating means a lot! Thank you so much!! Liebster Award […]

  2. How sweet are you?! After falling off the blogging bandwagon I’m glad I’m back and am shocked you nominated me! Thank you soo much!

  3. crispyindeed says:

    I’m so glad I just read this while eating my lunch at work. It just made my break that more enjoyable other than my guac I just made haha…. I loved all of your answers. I have many cousins that are also allergic to cats, some very extreme and some minor. It’s so odd, because I’ve also heard that some also outgrow it later on in life. Only a few friends and my sister know about my blog. Most of my family probably don’t even know about my passion for writing. They are traditional, close minded, to say the least. I rather not waste my time letting them know… at least not anytime soon. And although I’ve always been proud of my background (100% Chinese.. that I know of anyway), I’ve always found others that are mixed fascinating. I love learning about different cultures, so for someone to come from many different backgrounds is awesome. I’m so jealous of you and your kids! HAHA. I definitely think you guys are unique for sure. Finally, it’s beyond words of how awesome it is why you started this blog. Your kids will have alot to read later on!

    • Thanks for reading as always! I love your comments because they are so thorough and well written. I would love to know what your homemade guacamole recipe is. I have one that I love but I also like to add to it or adjust it based on other recipes. Have a good weekend!

      • crispyindeed says:

        Thank you for the kind words. My guac is pretty simple and classic I guess you can say. If I have everything, I’d put onions, tomatoes, cilantro, fresh lime juice and pink sea salt. Today, I didn’t have onion or cilantro haha… but I did eat it with falafel chips though and it was delish! I I also read other twists as well, such as adding garlic and/or jalapeno. I hope you have a great weekend.

      • Yum! Similar to mine but I don’t have pink sea salt. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Congrats and well deserved! Looking forward to reading more about you and your kiddos 🙂

  5. Thank you so so so much for nominating me! I feel so honored! I love reading your blog as well!

  6. […] feel so honored! First, I was nominated by Letters to Chace & Harper for the Liebster Award. Then, I was nominated again for it a few days later by The 80/20 Mom. Its […]

  7. […] taken me forever but I am finally making this post. I was nominated for my first Liebster award by Letters to Chace & Harper. I was very honored and happy to be nominated. That same week I was nominated by Meagan at The […]


Leave a Reply

