Stitch Fix #3

PicMonkey Collage Dear C

 

 

Well, I finally had a free moment to try on the clothes from my 3rd Stitch Fix and take pictures. I also took some of the striped dress I received in my 2nd fix and paired it with a few different things since that was what I was wearing at the time. If you are not sure what Stitch Fix is, then you can read about it here. I personally love the service and the clothes. I have yet to get a fix and not keep at least 2 things.

My 3rd “fix” came just this week and I gave a sneak peek here.

Stitch Fix #3

Stitch Fix #3

Now here are the details of everything that I received, what I kept and what I sent back.

1. Skinny White Jeans 

photo(76)

For this fix, I didn’t specify anything in particular but they must have known how badly I wanted a new pair of skinny white jeans for spring and summer because low and behold, I received the perfect pair. I loved them the minute I tried them on. I will have to alter them because I am short and have to alter every single pair of pants or jeans I buy. Tailoring clothes just makes them look better so I tend to do that on some staple items. This is what was recommended for the jeans.

photo(72)I definitely kept these and can’t wait to pair these jeans with a blue top, scarf and brown boots. Too bad it’s super hot over here! Guess I will be wearing it with a bright colored top and sandals.

2. Striped Multi Color Tank (See Above)

I loved this immediately as well. It was the perfect length and I loved the look and feel. I kept the tank as well. This is what is recommended for this tank.

photo(73)

3.  Silver Stud Earrings

These are cute and I love wearing studs right now because I am holding a baby a lot and don’t want her pulling on dangling earrings, but I did not like the price tag so I didn’t keep these.

photo(74)

4. Owl Print Shirt Dress with Belt

This dress is very cute. I liked the way it fit but I did not like the owl print. You can’t really see it in my terrible iPhone pictures, but it just wasn’t my style. I would love it otherwise. Also, I am a Mom and I tend to be bending over to pick up my kids, their toys and other things so I think getting a lot of dresses right now it just not for me.

photo(77)

5. Purple Jersey Wrap Dress

I didn’t like this as soon as I took it out of the box, but I wanted to try it on to see if maybe I was wrong about my impression of jersey wrap dresses on me. Nope, I was right. Unfortunately, they just don’t look good on my body. This one was unflattering and so it went back as well.

photo(75)

For this fix, I kept the skinny white jeans and the striped multi color tank. I contemplated the Owl Shirtdress but I just didn’t see myself wearing it all that much because of the owl print all over. Overall, this was another great selection for me. I can’t wait to see what they have in store for me next month!

On another note, I happened to be wearing the striped dress I received in this fix, so I decided to style it a couple different ways since I didn’t in the last post. Let me know what you think! Please excuse the messy hair and guest room. I took it downstairs because that room has the best light at that time.

Striped dress with Chambray Shirt

photo(80)Striped Dress with Belt and Bracelets

photo(78)

This is what was recommended and I have this jean jacket, but it was just too hot today to wear it. I chose to wear it with the belt and bracelets.

photo(79)

I have to apologize for the poor quality photos. I am just working with my iPhone until I get a time when I can have someone else take the pictures with a better camera. This is just to get a sense of what I got and how I would wear it. Hope you liked reading and viewing my 5 items Stitch Fix sent me.

There is a waiting list so when you sign up you may have to wait a couple weeks before they get back to you on styling your first fix. If you want to sign up, I suggest you do it soon because the waiting period will just continue to get longer as time goes on. It’s convenient and you can stay within a set budget. Let me know if you try it, how you like the service, and what you receive.

If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to ask.

PicMonkey Collage Love

3 Comments on “Stitch Fix #3”

  1. I love this idea and I like the clothing you got! I used to love shopping now its a chore. Thanks!

    • I know a handful of people that use this and none of us have received the same items which is nice! We are all so different, style-wise and it shows even in the picks we each have received. If you try it, I hope you like it!

  2. fon says:

    the white jeans and striped color tank look cute together. You got a complete outfit there from this fix! lol!


Leave a Reply

