Running To The Park

PicMonkey Collage Dear C

 

 

 

It was raining when we got up, so I postponed my morning run until the rain had stopped. By the time we were ready to head out, it was an absolutely beautiful day. I bundled you both up in the jogging stroller and we headed out for a 3 mile run. I wanted to run 5 miles, but knew that with the late start and the cold air, it might not be possible. Plus, I would have to loop around near the park, and if Chace sees that, then the run is practically over. I was just happy to be outside and running so anything is better than nothing!

I haven’t been keeping a good pace lately so I wanted to work on that. I was constantly monitoring myself to stay consistent and I’m happy with the results and finished the 3.3 miles strongly. Of course we made the customary stop at the park and while Chace was playing, Harper slept and I did lunges and squats.

photo (19)

The hair has got to go! Tomorrow we have a haircut planned for Chace, but in the meantime, we had a good day at the park and Mommy got in her much needed run.

photo (18)

 

After I showered and changed, we headed out so that I could get Harper’s ears pierced. I know a lot of people don’t understand why I do it so early, but all the girls in my family get their ears pierced from 3-5 months of age. It’s quick and painless and then I can be the one that cleans it and make sure it does not get infected. When they get older, that is hard to do. She was so good and sat still the whole time. Just cried a tiny bit after each earring was inserted. She looks so cute!

photo (20)

 

 

PicMonkey Collage Love

7 Comments on “Running To The Park”

  1. How do you keep her from pulling / playing with them? Evy plays with her ears A LOT and she doesn’t have her ears pierced.

  2. crispyindeed says:

    I’ve always known and seen many babies to toddlers getting their ears pierced. I also do think it’s easier and less painful this way as well. My friend had her 1 year old’s ears pierced and she didn’t even cry. My friend was the one who was more worried and was about to cry haha…

  3. What a great day! I was never a
    “runner” but I did enjoy running before I was pregnant. Now you are inspiring me to get moving!

    • For me right now, anything is better than nothing. I hope to get back into running more often like I used to because it’s my “me” time. Let me know how it goes if you do.


Leave a Reply

