I Need to Watch What I Say

PicMonkey Collage Dear C

 

IMG_1228

This is really dedicated to Chace since Harper can’t talk quite yet. I am sure in a few years, I will be re-visiting this because I will make the same mistakes with her. Wow, I wish I could take back some of the things I have said. It’s always the ones that I don’t want repeated that are repeated and definitely at the most awkward moments like in the check-out line at Target. Let me tell you, the stares that you get when a kid blurts out one of these not so nice lines…..Not fun!

I readily admit that I often say inappropriate things while driving. I just get so frustrated with people that can’t drive, cut me off or are on their phones. Unfortunately for me, Chace always hears my outbursts and then he repeats it later on. Embarrassing!

Here is a short list of things that Chace has repeated:

1. What the Heck!

2. Stupid (I was shocked the first time he said it and so now he has said it a few other times to get a reaction out of me. Luckily, it didn’t work and slowly but surely this one is not part of his vocabulary. (I hope!)

3. Oh. My. Gosh.

4. Are you kidding me! (This is the one that Chace said while we were in line at Target and I said no to him getting something.)

5. Get out of my way!

6. You need to learn how to drive!

7. Get off your phone, Lady! (Luckily, this one has just come out of his mouth, not in the proper context because I would for sure get strange looks from other people. So many people are on their phone everywhere we go, so this would be super embarrassing if he said it out in public.

These are just the ones that he has used recently. I am sure there are so many more and reason enough whyI have to learn to watch what I say when I get mad. It is coming back to haunt me when I least expect it.

Why can’t he sleep in the car all the time like before?

PicMonkey Collage Love

14 Comments on “I Need to Watch What I Say”

  1. I am trying to watch what I say now before peanut can repeat it LOL

  2. crispyindeed says:

    I couldn’t help but laugh at a few of those. It’s always cute coming from little kids though. I’ve heard worse, as in full blown curse words. This reminded me of the one Modern Family episode, if you watch and know which one I am referring to. I don’t have any human kids, but I think others are too hard on parents sometimes, and forget they are also human. Words of frustration and whatever emotions slip, and what have you.

    • It is cute from a 3 year old, and sometimes I have to catch myself from laughing. Like when he said “Stupid”. Definitely things slip and that is okay. I just have to watch myself. I am good most of the time but when I am driving I can’t help myself. Totally know the Modern Family episode. Love that show!

  3. Cheyenne says:

    I could not help but laugh at “Are you kidding me” Priceless.

  4. bubblymel says:

    They are so funny with what they repeat! My son (4) said to me the other day “Move it or Lose it Mum!”

  5. runnerjen521 says:

    I was a very early talker, and when I was 1 1/2 I was in line at a store with my dad and told him (loudly), “We could go if that fat lady would move.” She was not amused. Ahh, kids.

    • I love it and probably only because I have kids and I was not that lady. I am sure my son will say something like that soon enough. Just my luck. Hope you are feeling well!

  6. Amber says:

    Ha, I know, I need to watch what I say too. I have terrible road rage.


Leave a Reply

