Monsters University, Brunch and Run

PicMonkey Collage Dear COur weekend started great. I logged a few miles solo which was so nice. The weather was perfect early in the morning so a run was just the right start to my weekend. Then, I had a fun brunch for a friend’s birthday. Chace and Daddy headed out to have some lunch at the local bagel shop while Harper and I dined with our friends at a local restaurant that serves the best zucchini bread. Yum! Harper was so good throughout the lunch but didn’t want to be held by anyone. It’s that “stranger danger” phase. I remember it well with Chace. She was an angel who sat and observed while I chatted and ate. Afterwards she fell asleep immediately and slept for over 2.5 hours which is long for her morning nap.  (Please excuse the blurry photo.)

photo (48)After lunch we ran errands and did a little shopping. We headed home to try and make a movie but ended up skipping it and opting to play outside and have dinner with Momo, Poppy, Shirani, Kaelyn and Kiley. It was a perfect evening to race cars on the driveway and burn off some of the food and energy we had from the day.

photo (47)

photo (46)

Sunday morning we went to the first showing of Monsters University. It was Chace’s first time at the movies and he loved it! He sat on Daddy’s lap and actually sat still the whole time. It was amazing! Aunty, Kaelyn and Kiley came with us and we all had a good time. There was a lot of popcorn consumed and plenty of laughs throughout the movie. Highly recommend it! Someone can’t stop talking about Sully and Mike as if they are his new best friends.

photo (49)

Dinner was a BBQ cooked by Uncle Dan and was delicious: Crab legs, steak, salad, veggies and the sweetest corn on the cob ever.

Couldn’t ask for a better weekend! Now it’s time to get back to our regular weekday routine and I need to get back out and run some more. I am working my way up to get in a full 6 miles which is something I haven’t done in awhile and really need to do. I just love the feeling afterwards and I love setting these mini goals for myself. If only my kids would get on board and be good in the stroller for 60 minutes straight! That is another goal.

PicMonkey Collage Love

3 Comments on “Monsters University, Brunch and Run”

  1. Valerie says:

    Such cute pics! My kids want to see Monsters U too! 😀

  2. My daughter started to fight me at jogging stroller time starting at age 22 months, after over a year and 1000+ miles logged together. Now, I get up early before she wakes up, and after a month of doing this it still feels weird to jog solo. Good luck!


Leave a Reply

