Stepping Out Of Your Comfort Zone

PicMonkey Collage Dear C

I hope you both grow up and love to do something a little unconventional. While most would take the day off from running outside on a rainy day, I have chosen to go out and run and I have not regretted that decision once. I want you both to be open to try new things and not be afraid of getting out there and doing what you love. It’s a little uncomfortable at the start but once you have felt the drops on your skin and you are comfortable on the pavement (making sure you are not going to slip and fall) it is such an enjoyable run for me. While it may not be for everyone, it is something I love to do. Probably because it doesn’t happen all that much here in sunny southern California. These days I am lucky if there are sprinklers on when I am out running. I have been known to run through those to cool off a bit. I hope you both are not afraid os stepping out of your comfort zone every once and awhile. You never know what you may find.

photo (52)

Summer Fun:

1. Running and jumping through puddles after watering the plants

2. Random dance parties

3. Pitching a tent in the backyard and watch a movie with popcorn

4. Pajama party

5. Rolling down the grassy hills

6. Somersaults from room to room

7. Riding the quad with Daddy & Uncle Dan

photo (51)Here’s to many more fun activities and stepping out of our comfort zone, trying new things and more runs in the rain!

PicMonkey Collage Love

 

3 Comments on “Stepping Out Of Your Comfort Zone”

  1. crispyindeed says:

    Is your son trying to kiss his sister there? Too much rain can be crazy, but I do agree with you. I do like it alot as it can refreshing.

  2. {Melinda} Love it! The desire to role model the willingness to be adventurous inspires me to step out of my comfort zone again and again. 🙂


Leave a Reply

