Busy Busy Bees

PicMonkey Collage Dear CIt has been some time since I last posted and I apologize. I have been trying to stay consistent but some things have gotten pushed back because I am taking on more things. A lot has been going on and I am trying to juggle so many different things right now.

Chace’s 3rd Birthday was a success. He had a fabulous day and loved every minute of it. He spent it with the people he loves and that is what matters!

photo (4)

A couple days later, we celebrated Kaelyn’s (his cousin) 4th birthday at LegoLand. It was my first time there and it was so much fun. The park was less crowded than other amusement parks which was nice. The weather was beautiful but still hot and the lines were not that long. Chace had so much fun and Harper got to go on a few rides as well. We had great company and the kids had a fantastic time. We didn’t go to the water park this trip, but will some day.

photo (5)

photo (6)We have been keeping busy around the house and outside as well. It’s all about beating the heat. We get outside early morning and late evening, just enough time to get in some fun play and get the things done that we need to do.

photo (1)

photo (2)

photo (3)

Running has been put on the back burner for me and that is not okay. I need to get back out there and run. It keeps me sane!

I have to get back to planning. We are heading to San Francisco in August for vacation and work. Then, in October a trip to Las Vegas for my best friend’s wedding. I am the maid of honor so I have a lot to plan — bachelorette party, bridal shower and keeping you both busy while I am away. This is all making my life extremely busy. Have to get back to work! More updates coming soon…..

PicMonkey Collage Love

4 Comments on “Busy Busy Bees”

  1. crispyindeed says:

    Happy Belated Birthday to your son. It’s been death over here. 90s plus humidity. Giant oven!

  2. thiskristyj says:

    Happy Late Birthday to your son. Lego Land sounds fun. We’ll be moving to San Diego soon and I can’t wait to take our little boy there.
    Good luck with the running and all the planning!


Leave a Reply

