Likes and Dislikes

PicMonkey Collage Dear C

Things change with both of you daily and I have been wanting to document some of those changes and this time I decided to write down all your “likes” and “dislikes”. We all know those could change so quickly, so this is just what I notice now. With you two, tomorrow or next week could be completely different. I am hoping to do this once a month or so, that way we have something to read later and we won’t have to solely rely on my bad memory.

Harper (8 months)

Likes:

photo (10)

Eating Peas with mint pureed

Eating Pureed Squash

Bananas in brown rice cereal

Playing on the floor with all Chace’s toys

Attempting to crawl

Bath time

Chewing on anything and everything (top 2 front teeth are coming in.)

Naps in her crib

photo (8)

Dislikes:

Carrots

The pack n play (I think she was in it too much and just got sick of it)

Chace (3 years old)

Likes:

Jumping on the trampoline

photo (9)

Helping me in the kitchen

photo (3)

Painting on his hand and making handprint art

Floor puzzles

Running, jumping, riding your bike

Playing t-ball, frisbee, and soccer

Cars, Cars and more Cars

Watering the plants –> or anything having to do with water

Dislikes:

Rescue Bots Movie (a DVD he was given for his birthday.)

Cleaning up his toys

Rice

Potatoes

It’s been fun noticing the different stages that Harper has been going through and remembering what Chace was like at 8 months. I am trying my best to document these tiny tidbits so that later on we can look back on them and reminisce together. Thank you both for making every minute of my life worth it. You may push my buttons on occasion but that is okay. I am learning to cherish the time we spend together and enjoy even the little things that go on in our crazy life. I am not a perfect mom but I am trying to be the best that I can be.

PicMonkey Collage Love

Leave a Reply

