Stitch Fix #4

PicMonkey Collage Dear C

Well, my Stitch Fix came and once again I was like a kid in a candy store. I knew it was coming and practically was staring outside the window every hour looking for the mailman with my coveted Stitch Fix box. If you don’t know what Stitch Fix is, you can read about it here. It’s my personal stylist that comes to my door in a box every so often. =)

It's like Christmas morning.

It’s like Christmas morning.

I was a little sad to see that the side of the box had been opened, but luckily when I opened the box, all 5 items were there and were not tampered with. Phew!

This time I received a scarf, dolman top, two blouses and a tank top. Let’s get right to the contents!

1. PFISTER CROCHET DETAIL SLEEVELESS TOP

photo (13)

This was a black tank top that is linen and I just don’t really like linen or how this fit. It was plain and not something that I really loved. It went back!

2. WREN V-NECK CAP SLEEVE JERSEY TOP

photo (11)

First of all, I am not a fan of jersey at all. I just don’t like how it lays and while this was a great length and fit, I don’t like the color red on me or the material. This went back as well.

3. CORINNA STRIPED DOLMAN TOP

photo (14)

This I loved the second I pulled it out of the box. The fabric, the colors (I am a sucker for black and grey), the length and style. I tried it on and was in love. It was hard to take off. I realize this is not something that one would purchase in the middle of summer in southern California during a heatwave, but I loved it so much, I am sure I will find plenty of places to wear this when our weather turns a little cooler. It was a keeper for sure!

Style Card

Style Card

4. BOWERY BIRD PLEAT FRONT BLOUSE

photo (15)

I guess my stylist(s) think I have a thing for birds because this is the second pattern with birds on it that I have received. I took this out of the box and loved the fabric and the length right away. I love the colors and totally couldn’t wait to try it on. Had to pry the black and grey dolman top off first though! Another piece that I had to have. This is a great looking blouse and light enough to wear during the summer and into the fall. I paired it with skinny jeans and wedges and wore it right away. Love! Another keeper.

5. MULTI COLOR CHEVRON STRIPE SCARF

photo (16)

I love scarves and wear them all the time. I love chevron and grey too. I just didn’t care for the orange in it. I don’t know why but it wasn’t something I fell in love with so it went back as well. Had it been another color with the grey, I probably would have kept it. I think scarves are a great way to accessorize especially with a baby and toddler around. It hides so much. I often have to hide spills or dirt marks that my kids leave on me so scarves are the perfect accessory for me. Unfortunately, this one was not added to my huge collection.

It was a great box and I was so happy with the two items I kept. I had been getting fixes monthly, but stopped and decided to just get them every so often. It’s so much fun and it keeps me wanting more. If you want to try it out, please do so. I think you would love it!

While I tried everything on, only 2 things really made me swoon, so that is what I kept. Remember you can specify the price ranges which is great. It can be tailored to your own personal budget. Love that!

On another note, please vote for me here. I would love to be in the SoCal Top Mom Bloggers for 2013. You can vote once per day and I would totally appreciate it! No signup is necessary. Thank you!

PicMonkey Collage Love

4 Comments on “Stitch Fix #4”

  1. crispyindeed says:

    Luckily, nothing was tampered with. Sometimes, the post office or carrier are careless and just throw everything around. Actually, all the time. I love orange, but I’m not crazy about it on the scarf either. Maybe, it’s the shade of it. The dolman top is prob my favorite out of these as that is more my style. Its comfy and effortless.

  2. […] other way. Dirty hair and workout clothes are my life and I love it! I haven’t received a Stitch Fix box in awhile but luckily there is one coming soon! Can’t wait! Stay tuned to see what I get […]

  3. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a very well written article.
    I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your
    useful information. Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely comeback.


Leave a Reply

