OC Fair

PicMonkey Collage Dear C

I have been away for a week and will update you on that vacation soon. In the meantime, I am trying to get back to regular posts and our daily routine.

Last Sunday was the last day of the OC Fair so we decided to tag along with my sister’s family and head out for a day of fun at the fairgrounds. It’s been a long time since I have been to the fair. I was never that into eating fried anything and everything so I just stayed away, but since they have lots of rides, animals and fun activities for the kids, it ended up being a fun day.

photo (32)

We walked around looking for fun things for the kids. Daddy and Jasmine (my niece) are the fried food lovers in the group so they were scoping out what strange things they were going to try. First up was the Tater Twist. It was basically more of a potato chip than a french fry and wasn’t their favorite.

photo (36)

After walking around aimlessly, we finally arrived at the Kid Zone and Kaelyn (4yo) and Chace (3yo) were in heaven. There were tractor rides, buses, roller coasters, climbing apparatus, balloon rides, swings and more. You name it, they had it and our kids rode it.

photo (34)

It was finally time for lunch and my sister and I had the 4 little ones eating at a table in the shade. Off Daddy and Jasmine went in search of something fried and delicious to try. This is what they came back with.

photo (33)

Bacon Battered Bacon Corn Dog

Gross if you ask me, but I think they enjoyed it. Oh and a plate of fried zucchini as well. I stuck with a grilled chicken sandwich which was the healthiest thing that I could find. Without the bun and any sauce it was pretty filling. A nice big chicken breast grilled and seasoned well. I couldn’t bring myself to eat terribly after a nice long morning run.

photo (30)

Kiley (16 months) and Harper (8 months) just enjoyed the stroller ride and observing all the people. There is a lot to look at when you walk around the fair all afternoon.

Fun time with the family. Even though it is over, I highly recommend heading to the local fair for some family fun. We will be heading back next year. photo (35)

PicMonkey Collage Love

Leave a Reply

