Love CBTL

PicMonkey Collage Dear C

I love Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf (CBTL) and have certainly spent a small fortune there over the years. When the offer came along to trade in an old coffee maker to get a FREE CBTL machine, I was so excited. Only there was a big problem. It was from 8am-2pm, limited quantities and I knew there would be a big line. I have 2 small children so I wasn’t sure I would ever be able to get there. Daddy to the rescue! He woke up at 4am, drove all the way to Angel Stadium and waited in line for 3 hours! That’s love! I am not sure if it is love for me, his own personal love of Coffee Bean or just the thought of all that money we would be saving by making the drinks at home.

photo (41)

I will be honest, I was skeptical that when I made the drinks at home, they would taste as good as they do at the store. I am no barista but I have witnessed my fair share of caramel lattes being made so I attempted to make it at home. Using my new machine, a milk frother and the espresso capsules and delicious coffee bean vanilla no sugar added powder, I set to work. The first attempt was a vanilla latte and it came out great. The second attempt was a vanilla ice blended and I definitely needed to try a couple times to master the amount of ice needed to make this perfectly at home. I did it!

So now our house always smells just like my favorite Coffee Bean location. I am sure I will still stop in every now and then, but not nearly as often as I was before. Thanks Coffee Bean! I love my new machine!

PicMonkey Collage Love

Leave a Reply

